The Team

Harbour has one of the largest teams globally, drawn from top legal, financial and commercial talent. The people you deal with have come from first-class private practices, leading corporates or held senior in-house positions. Each litigation funding director is a specialist in one or more dispute areas. We have experts in international arbitration, class actions, commercial, competition, construction, fraud, insolvency, intellectual property, banking and finance law. We don’t shy away from complex or high-value disputes.

Ellora MacPherson
Chief Investment Officer
Previously, EMEA General Counsel at Warnaco Inc (Calvin Klein).
Susan Dunn
Founder, Investment Committee Member
Previously, a commercial litigator in the UK and US and Vice-Consul Investment for the British Government in the US.
Pauline Raballand
Executive Assistant and Office Administrator
Previously with the Institute of Directors.
Dominic Afzali
Associate Director of Litigation Funding
Previously with Allen & Overy and Volterra Fietta
Oliver Way
Director of Litigation Funding
Previously with Slaughter and May and Herbert Smith Freehills
Nicholas Fidler
Director of Litigation Funding
Previously, at Travers Smith and Addleshaw Goddard
David Gerhard
Chief Financial Officer
Previously, Senior Analyst, Lloyds Banking Group.
Mark King
Director of Litigation Funding
Previously, Senior Associate with London-based Mayer Brown.
Stephen O’Dowd
Senior Director of Litigation Funding
Previously, Head of Commercial Litigation at British Telecommunications plc.
Michael Napier CBE QC
Lead Non-Executive Director
Queen's Counsel and previously Senior Partner of Irwin Mitchell.
Peter Yam
Corporate Counsel
Previously Legal Counsel at The Sumitomo Trust & Banking Co. Limited.
Rene Levesley
Compliance Manager
Previously at NatWest and HSBC.
Billie Peel
Office Manager
Previously at global auction house, Christies.
Elliot Berger
Commercial Director
Previously at CEB and Clifford Chance.
Christopher Lindsay
Director of Litigation Funding
Previously at Nomura International and Travers Smith.
David Palmer
Chief Commercial Officer
Previously, Practice Head of the Private Client Group of Shoosmiths and Managing Director of loyalty business, Affinion International Ltd.
Grant Elliott
Finance Manager
Previously at Deloitte.
Diogo Gouveia
Litigation Funding Associate
Previously, worked with London law firm, Fladgate.
Martin Tonnby
Founder, Chief Executive Officer, Investment Committee Member
Previously, partner at hedge fund Sagamore Hill and founding partner of investment company, MKM Longboat.
J-P Pitt
Associate Director of Litigation Funding
Previously at Bird & Bird and the British Army.
Ruth Stackpool-Moore
Director of Litigation Funding, Asia Dispute Funding Pte Ltd (Exclusive broker to Harbour)
Previously Managing Counsel for the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre.
Nicola Mumford
Non-Executive Director
Non-Executive Director, Royal Bank of Canada. Previously, London Managing Partner of Wragge & Co.